Cayuga County Community College Auburn, New York

Minutes of the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held Thursday, April 25, 2019 from F201 on the Fulton Campus and the Business Industry Center on the Auburn Campus of Cayuga Community College.

Present: Dr. Linda P. Van Buskirk, Chair

Ms. Marian Brown

Ms. Stephanie Hutchinson

Mr. John Klink Mr. John Camardo Ms. Angela Daddabbo Mr. Tony Franceschelli Hon. Pat Mahunik (via Zoom) Mr. Dan Charles, Student Trustee

Also Present: Dr. Brian M. Durant, President

Dr. Anne Herron, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Provost (from Fulton)

Jeff Rosenthal, Vice President of Student Affairs

Dr. Dan DoBell, Vice President of Administration and Treasurer

Dr. Cathy Dotterer, Dean of Students Tom Corcoran, Director of Human Resources

Carla DeShaw, Executive Dean, CEWD

Jenn Nichols, Faculty Rep and Division Chair (from Fulton) Andrew Poole, Media and Public Relations Associate

Emily Cameron, Assistant Director of CEWD

JoAnn Harris, Co-President ESP

Bruce Walter, Manager of IT User Services

Deb Purcell, Senior TypistM9TfT6 (M9E Uo)-4.MMMatl,, tnor- Guy Cosentino, CCCC Foundation, Executive Di

Excused: Ms. Melina Carnicelli

Pam Heleen, Exec. Asst. to the President, Sec'y to the Board

Kelly Rocheleau, Auburn Citizen

Hon. Charlie Ripley, Cayuga County Legislator

Dr. Van Buskirk called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

1.0 <u>COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC</u>

None

Dr. Van Buskirk made a motion to amend the agenda to have the Poverty Task Force in Oswego and the Literacy Van presentation from Dean Carla DeShaw moved to the front of the agenda. Mr. Camardo seconded the motion that was carried following a unanimous voice vote.

6.1 POVERTY TASK FORCE IN OSWEGO AND THE LITERACY VAN - Carla DeShaw



Poverty Task Force in Oswego and the

3.1.3 PROFESSOR EMERITA _ CROTHERS

WHEREAS, Dr. Anne Herron has submitted a letter of recommendation to Dr. Brian Durant in support of retired Professor of English Agnes Crothers' nomination to Professor Emerita; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Brian Durant enthusiastically recommends to the Board of Trustees the appointment of Agnes Crothers as Professors Emerita; and

BE IT RESOLVED, that Agnes Crothers be appointed Professor Emerita with all rights, privileges, and honors pertaining thereto, effective April 25, 2019.

Ms. Brown seconded the motion that was carried following a unanimous voice vote.

3.1.4 To Authorize Awarding Bid for Architectural and Engineering Services Related to the Renovation and Construction of Cayuga's new Childcare Facility and Workforce Development Center

RESOLVED that, upon the evaluation of all bids and their supporting documents and

3.1.5 2019-2020 TUITION AND FEES (CONTINUED)

FEES

Health Program fee \$62.50 per credit hour
Student Activity fee \$12 per credit hour (excludes intersession)
Wellness fee \$20 per semester (excludes intersession)
Matriculation fee \$40 for new, degree